mmrlogo

Platform Functions

The Give Access allows the patient to give permission to a laboratory to upload an MRI or an X-Ray. The laboratory does not need to view any of your medical records and therefore the give access function is for that purpose.

The Share function allows the patients to share all or some of the medical records with the medical practitioner. When you visit an ophthalmologist, you can share only the relevant medical records related to that speciality. However, when you visit your GP, you might like to share all your medical records so he/she can review all your previous medical records. The share functionality allows the patient to select the relevant set of the medical records they want to share.

The Un-Share function gives patients the power to remove the medical practitioner from viewing all the medical records they previously shared with him/her.

With the above functions, the patients are always in control of all their medical records.